SEAMEO has 21 specialist institutions that undertake training and research programs in various fields of education, science, and culture. Each Regional Centre has a Governing Board composed of senior education officials from each SEAMEO Member Country. The Governing Board reviews the Centres’ operations and budget and sets their policies and programmes.